Cracks in Her Heart

I know her heart. It has
New cracks
Every week

My own heart is strong, but it
Cracks
To see hers

So many days
I’ve wished to show her
What life can be

That she doesn’t have to
Die
Every day

Yes
I’m here
To talk to
To vent to
To be a rock

The keystone of her life
That’s holding her together
Standing by her in the fire

But I’m a rock made of
Sand
Weak to floods

I am weak because I am
Human
Prone to failure

But there’s another rock out there—
God
Who is strong

He is always there;
Patient
Waiting for you

The Lord, my rock, will not
Fade
He is eternal

He will not
Break
Like everyone will.

He will not
Change
Like everyone will.

He will not
Leave
Like everyone will.

The Lord my God,
Almighty Father,
Creator of Everything,

Know that He is God, and he
Loves you
Like no one will.

Leave a Reply

